top of page
black-and-white-us-map-outline-clipart-o

5 Ways To Really Enjoy The Beach

Updated: Oct 11, 2018





I know what you're thinking... "How do you NOT enjoy the beach?" Because trust me, I am a beach addict. I absolutely LOVE the beach. In all honestly I should've been a mermaid. LOL.

But the real reason this idea came to me.. I have a friend who is actually not big on going to the beach. So here's 5 ways you could really spice up your beach trip.




1. Bring sports equipment.

It's always good to pack a football or a frisbee etc. If you're one of those people that doesn't really enjoy being in one spot or staying in the water all day.. this is the perfect activity to do to pass time. If you forget to pack this, most beaches have a nearby surf shop that sale these items for a reasonable price. Most beaches may also have a volleyball net set up which is always fun to play.


2. Have a Drink.

Make you a pineapple cup, and put whatever you like in there, whether is an alcoholic beverage or juice some juice. The way you make this cup.. obviously buy a pineapple LOL. Second, cut the top part off. Third, core the inside with a pineapple cutter.. (make sure not to get too close to the bottom or you will have a hole underneath that will leak out your drink.) Fourth, grab a ziplock bag, place the pineapple inside and stick in the freezer. Last thing you can take it out within a few hours or if you want to leave it in all day and use it for the next day :) TRUST ME ITS AWESOME. You might get a bunch of people asking you where you got it from, like we did haha


3. Go Parasailing or Jet Skiing !

For Parasailing if you're scared of heights, well this idea you might want to skip. Or even if you are scared of heights - Do It Anyways and face your fears. Parasailing is AWESOME! The view up there is incredible! You get on a boat with a group of people, they play music while they drive out. Instructors will ask if you want a little dip in the water when your ride is almost done.. they strap you up.. and you slowly make your way up in the air to a beautiful view. Also when they let you down, its a slow way down as well. So don't worry. As for getting a jet ski some states will require a boat license or it will decide on your age.


4. Bring food.

I can't stress this enough when I say, to make sure you bring an ice chest with snacks and water. When you're in the sun for long, you will get dehydrated if you don't bring water. Also being out for hours will make you hungry. I swear I eat ten times more when I'm on the beach... I literally stay hungry and if I don't get food right away I'm extremely light headed, which makes for a very horrible beach day. So eat. I don't mean over stuff yourself.. but keep your belly with at least something in it.


5. Read a book.

Some may disagree because they might not be into reading books.. but just try it. It's so relaxing to get caught up into a really good story with your feet buried in the sand and the sound of the waves. But if you don't want to read a book its always good to just lay down and relax.


73 views0 comments
43276736_1877151152322466_68424886733053

Hi, I'm Alexia!

I am a singer, photographer, and a traveler. On this blog I will share all of my destinations and write about

my experiences. The goal is to travel to all 50 states!

 

 

If you want to know more about my story, head to my "about" page!

F O L L O W  A L O N G

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Black Instagram Icon

T W I T T E R 

Y O U T U B E

P I N T E R E S T

I N S T A G R A M

V I D E O S

N E X T  S T O P

T E N N E S S E E

H E L L O  T H E R E !

bottom of page